法国的Delahaye是世界上最早的汽车制造商之一。他们于1845年在图尔建立,后来搬迁到巴黎,于1894年建造了他们的第一辆无马车。多年后,在1935年的巴黎沙龙,他们推出了他们最着名和最令人印象深刻的车型之一 - 135型。它迎来了一个该公司的新时代,以运动系列为特色,并因其在阿尔卑斯山拉力赛中的早期成功而获得了“Coupe des Alpes”的绰号。

135型使Delahaye成名,它影响了公司未来的发展方向和设计。在其生命周期中,它经过精心和不断的开发,产生了多种变体,包括升级的135 M(Modifie)和竞赛模型。 Delahaye 135s在1936年的法国大奖赛中获得了第2名,第3名,第4名和第5名,当年参加了体育赛车法规。 1936年LeMans 24小时因劳工骚乱而于1936年被取消,但第二年又以Delahaye 135s获得第二和第三名,随后在1938年获得第一名,第二名和第四名.Siam的Prince Bira赢得了1938年Donington 12小时运动赛车和丘拉王子在布鲁克兰的“英格兰最快的公路赛车”赛事中取得了胜利。第二次世界大战后,Delahaye 135s进入了20世纪50年代,其中一次参加了1954年的环法自行车赛。

 

Delahaye 135将经历艰难的20世纪30年代后期和战后重建,直到1954年Delahaye汽车生产有效结束。

1947 DELAHAYE 135M NARVAL

SPEC OVERVIEW

Engine - Cast Iron, Water Cooled, Inline-6

Postion - Front Longitudinal

Aspiration - Natural

Valvetrain - 2 Valves / Cyl

Displacement - 3557 cc / 217.1 cu in

Bore - 80mm / 3.15 in

Stroke - 107 mm / 4.21 in

Power - 115 bhp @4000 rpm

Driven Wheels - RWD

Front Brakes - Drums w/Servo Assit

Rear Brakes - Drums w/Servo Assit

Steering - Worn & Nut

Front Suspension - Idependant w/Transverse Semi Elliptic Leaf Springs, Friction Dam

Rear Suspension - Live Axle w/Transverse Semi Elliptic Leaf Springs, Friction Damp

Transmission - 4-Speed Cotal Preselector

工程师Jean Francois设计了135型底盘。最初,它配备了直列六缸发动机,采用现代顶置气门结构,排量为3.2升。功率输出在1935年增加,发动机增加到3.6升。

Delahaye并没有自己制作车身。相反,这项工作是为一些最好的定制车身制造商保留的,包括Figoni et Falaschi,Saoutchik,Pennock和Marcel Pourtout。 Figoni et Falaschi受飞机设计和空气动力学的进步影响很大,因此产生了独特的意大利风格的goccia d'acqua goutte d'eau(泪滴)椭圆形轮廓和包围式(泪滴式浮桥挡泥板)。设计他们特有的流畅优雅和固有的运动。在追求空气动力学形式和功能的同时,他利用挡泥板裙子不仅填充后轮开口,而且通常也用于前挡泥板。挡风玻璃被陡峭地向后倾斜,车头灯,车门把手等与车身齐平。 Figoni设计并获得了隐藏式顶篷和天窗的专利,因此他的跑车和吊头轿跑车不会被折叠的顶部弄得乱七八糟。镀铬引擎盖饰边和造型与流线型风吹拂的设计相呼应。

让我们回到过去的日子......当女士们戴着帽子时,男人们都被剃光了,孩子们很有礼貌......

 

时间是第二次世界大战的结束,每个人的心灵都被拉长了,人们去过异国情调的地方,如果不是在生活中至少在电影屏幕上航行七海。所有公司都面临着吸引新客户的挑战。时尚,珠宝,住房,头发,汽车经过重新设计,以满足这个未知的新的年轻客户群。

许多新概念被打开,喷气背包,抛光银色飞机,电话被放置在家里......下一步是什么?许多汽车设计师都有自己的想法。许多汽车制造商和设计师转向SEA。帕卡德汽车公司推出了他们的Packard Clipper。烧烤架留下了一艘船在水中切割的印象。 Corvette以在太平洋战役中发挥重要作用的快速船只命名。

在法国,Figoni&Falaschi的长途汽车公司从设计委员会上掉下来,转向活海。在1946年的巴黎沙龙,世界唤醒了金属中最独特的设计之一; “纳尔瓦尔”。这项移动艺术的工作是让观众完全敬畏,因为引擎盖,中间部分和树干是为了提醒观众一只优雅的海豚(实际上是一只独角鲸)。挡泥板和镀铬装饰让人可以看到海水在水中滑行时从海豚身上移开。

800516是大约六个建成的之一。这个车身是在Delahaye 135M底盘上制造的。这辆车是Prima公司总裁Mark B. Deitsch的新车。 1954年,他在一本杂志广告中使用Narval作为“Prima的封面女郎连衣裙”,因此给这辆车赋予了绰号“封面女郎”。该车于20世纪80年代中期在黑漆和红色蛇皮内饰中得到修复。完成后,它被出售给日本的Hata Collection,并在那里停留了20多年,之后被Boulevard Motorcar Company的Charles Bronson收购。

联系方式

31250 Cedar Valley Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362 

Tel 805-523-3330, Fax 805-523-3336

© 2019 林荫大道上的外滩

France's Delahaye was one of the world's earliest automobile manufacturers. They were established during 1845 in Tours and later relocated to Paris, building their first horseless carriage in 1894. Years later, at the 1935 Paris Salon, they introduced one of their most famous and impressive models - the Type 135. It ushered in a new era for the company, featuring sporting lines and given the nickname 'Coupe des Alpes' for its early success in the Alpine Rally.

The Type 135 brought Delahaye fame and it influenced the company's future direction and designs. During its lifespan, it was carefully and continuously developed, resulting in several variants including the uprated 135 M (Modifie) and competition models. Delahaye 135s captured 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th at the 1936 French Grand Prix, which was run to sports-car regulations that year. The 1936 LeMans 24 Hours was cancelled in 1936 due to labor unrest, but returned the following year with Delahaye 135s scoring 2nd and 3rd, followed by a 1st, 2nd, and 4th in 1938. Siam's Prince Bira won the 1938 Donington 12-Hour Sports Car Race and Prince Chula was victorious at Brooklands' 'Fastest Road Car in England' event. Post-WW II, Delahaye 135s raced well into the 1950s, with one contesting the 1954 Tour de France.

 

The Delahaye 135 would endure through the difficult late 1930s and postwar reconstruction until 1954, when Delahaye automobile production effectively ended.

1947 DELAHAYE 135M NARVAL

SPEC OVERVIEW

Engine - Cast Iron, Water Cooled, Inline-6

Postion - Front Longitudinal

Aspiration - Natural

Valvetrain - 2 Valves / Cyl

Displacement - 3557 cc / 217.1 cu in

Bore - 80mm / 3.15 in

Stroke - 107 mm / 4.21 in

Power - 115 bhp @4000 rpm

Driven Wheels - RWD

Front Brakes - Drums w/Servo Assit

Rear Brakes - Drums w/Servo Assit

Steering - Worn & Nut

Front Suspension - Idependant w/Transverse Semi Elliptic Leaf Springs, Friction Dam

Rear Suspension - Live Axle w/Transverse Semi Elliptic Leaf Springs, Friction Damp

Transmission - 4-Speed Cotal Preselector

Engineer Jean Francois designed the Type 135 chassis. Initially, it was fitted with an inline six-cylinder engine with modern overhead-valve architecture and a displacement size of 3.2 liters. Power output increased in 1935 with the engine growing to 3.6 liters.

Delahaye did not produce coachwork of its own. Instead, the work was reserved for some of the finest custom coachbuilders including Figoni et Falaschi, Saoutchik, Pennock, and Marcel Pourtout. Figoni et Falaschi was heavily influenced by the advances in aircraft design and aerodynamics, resulting in the distinctive Italian style of goccia d'acqua goutte d'eau (tear-drop) elliptical silhouettes and enveloppantes (tear-drop shaped pontoon fenders) which gave his designs their characteristic fluid grace and inherent motion. In the pursuit of both aerodynamic form and function, he utilized fender skirts to fill not only the rear wheel openings, but often those in the front fenders as well. Windshields were steeply raked back and headlights, door handles, etc. were fitted flush to the body. Figoni designed and patented hideaway tops and sunroofs, so that his roadsters and drophead coupes would not be cluttered by a folded top. Chrome hood ornaments and mouldings echoed the streamlined, windswept design.

Let us return to the days of yesteryear… When ladies wore hats, men were clean shaven, and children were well mannered…

 

The time was the end of the Second World War, every person’s mind had been stretched, people had been to exotic places, sailed the seven seas, if not in life at least on movie screens. The challenge was high for all companies to attract new customers. Fashion, jewelry, housing, hair and yes, automobiles were redesigned to meet this unknown new young customer base.

Many new concepts were unwrapped, jet packs, polished silver airplanes, telephones were placed in the home…what next? A number of automotive designers had their own ideas. A number of car manufacturers and designers turned toward the SEA. The Packard Motorcar Company launched their Packard Clipper. The grill was to leave the impression of a ship cutting through water. The Corvette was named for the quick ships that played a major role in the battle of the Pacific.

While in France, the coach building company of Figoni & Falaschi dusted off the design board and turned to the living sea. At the Salon de Paris in 1946, the world awoke to one of the most unique designs ever laid in metal; the “Narval”. This work of moving art was to leave the viewer in complete awe as the hood, center section, and trunk were to remind the viewer of a graceful dolphin (actually a Narwhal whale). The fenders and chrome accents allow one to see the water move off the dolphins back as it glides through the waters. 

800516 was one of approximately six built. This body was built on a Delahaye 135M chassis. This car was delivered new to Mark B. Deitsch, president of the Prima Company.  In 1954 he used the Narval in a magazine advertisement for “Cover Girl Dress Flats by Prima”, hence the nickname “Cover Girl” given to this car. The car was restored in the mid 1980’s in black paint and red snakeskin interior. Upon its completion it was sold to the Hata Collection in Japan where it remained for the past 20 plus years. After undergoing a full ground up restoration to its original configuration, this Delahaye received the prestigious “French Cup” and vanquished an impressive lineup to secure “Best in Class – Postwar Grand Touring” at the 2017 Pebble Beach Concours D’Elegance.

BE IN 
TOUCH

31250 Cedar Valley Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362 

Tel 805-523-3330, Fax 805-523-3336

© 2019 by Bund on the Boulevard