这是一款晚期的MX系列超高速驾驶汽车,其中只生产了200辆。超速驾驶汽车采用了Marles凸轮和滚轮转向,17英寸车轮,更高的变速箱比,更高的后轴比,改进的凸轮轴,旁通滤波器,带有假百叶窗的恒温器以及经过修改的仪表和开关面板布局。

这些汽车由工厂保证以每小时80英里的速度连续运行,没有必要的磨损。这比前几辆车的速度提高了70英里/小时。

 

这款车独特的Coachwork由巴黎着名的Carrosserie VanVooren设计。 VanVooren仅仅推出了七款M系列轿车,这种一次性设计是唯一一款能够幸存下来的设计。

 

这辆特别的宾利是VanVooren在战前建造的最后一辆,使其成为VanVooren最后一辆Bentley车身。

晚上,由于她的城堡被德国人征用,她经常在她心爱的宾利旁边的酒窖里睡觉,为了掩盖它与纳粹的入侵,她将其砖砌起来。随着撤退的德国军队威胁要轰炸博林格酒窖,宾利幸免于第二次近距离通话,但巴顿将军的第三军及时抵达,以阻止德国人与宾利一起摧毁酒窖。

 

莉莉·博林格(Lilly Bollinger)保留这辆车多年,然后卖给英国驻比亚里茨领事E. Eillips先生。他保留了这辆车多年,最终将所有权交给了前Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance联合主席Jules Heumann。

这辆Bentley的原主人是法国着名的Bollinger香槟家族的Lilly Bollinger。当纳粹于1940年入侵法国时,他们拿走了178,000瓶香槟,但柏林人同意继续生产葡萄酒,以便将他们的员工从监狱中解放出来并保护他们的家和酒庄。

联系方式

31250 Cedar Valley Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362 

Tel 805-523-3330, Fax 805-523-3336

© 2019 林荫大道上的外滩

This is a late MX series overdrive car of which there were only 200 produced. The overdrive cars featured Marles cam and roller steering, 17-inch wheels, higher gearbox ratios, higher rear axle ratio, improved camshaft, by-pass filter, thermostat with dummy shutters and revised instrument & switch panel layout.

 

These cars were guaranteed by the factory to run continuously at speeds of 80 miles per hour with no uneccessary wear and tear. This was up from 70 mph on the previous cars.

 

This cars unique Coachwork is by the renowned Carrosserie VanVooren of Paris.  VanVooren bodied just seven of the M-Series cars and this one-off design is the only one that is known to have survived.

 

This particular Bentley was the last constructed by VanVooren before the war, making this the last Bentley bodied by VanVooren.

At night, with her château commandeered by the Germans, she slept in the cellars often next to her beloved Bentley which she had bricked up in order to conceal it from the Nazi invasion. The Bentley survived a second close call as the retreating German army threatined to dynamite the Bollinger cellars, but General Patton’s Third Army arrived just in time to stop the German’s from destroying the cellars along with the Bentley.  

 

Lilly Bollinger retained the car for a number of years before selling to Mr. E. Phillips, the British Consul at Biarritz. He kept the car for a number of years before ownership eventually passed to former Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance co-chairman Jules Heumann.

The original owner of this Bentley was Lilly Bollinger of the famous Bollinger champagne family in France. When the Nazis invaded France in 1940, they took 178,000 bottles of champagne, but the Bollingers agreed to keep producing the wine in order to free their employees from prison camps and to protect their home and winery. 

BE IN 
TOUCH

31250 Cedar Valley Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362 

Tel 805-523-3330, Fax 805-523-3336

© 2019 by Bund on the Boulevard