135型使Delahaye成名,它影响了公司未来的发展和设计方向。在这车的周期里,它经过精心的不断改造,产生了多种型号,包括升级版的135 M(Modifie)和竞赛版。 Delahaye 135s在1936年的法国大奖赛中获得了第2名,第3名,第4名和第5名,当年的的比赛还改变了赛车的规则。 1936年因为劳工骚乱LeMans 24小时比赛被取消了,但第二年又以Delahaye 135s获得第二和第三名,随后在1938年获得第一名,第二名和第四名.Siam的Prince Bira赢得了1938年Donington 12小时竞赛和丘拉王子在布鲁克兰的“英格兰最快的公路赛车”赛事中取得了胜利。第二次世界大战后,Delahaye 135s进入了20世纪50年代,其中一次参加了1954年的法国 (Tour De France)车赛。

 

工程师Jean Francois设计了135型底盘。最初,它配备了直列六缸发动机,采用现代顶置气门结构,排量为3.2升。功率输出在1935年增加,发动机增加到3.6升。

 

Delahaye并没有自己制作车身。相反,这项工作是为一些最好的定制车身制造商保留的,包括Figoni et Falaschi,Saoutchik,Pennock和Marcel Pourtout。

SPEC OVERVIEW

Engine - Cast Iron, Water Cooled, Inline-6

Postion - Front Longitudinal

Aspiration - Natural

Valvetrain - 2 Valves / Cyl

Displacement - 3557 cc / 217.1 cu.in.

Bore - 80mm / 3.15 in

Stroke - 107 mm / 4.21 in

Power - 115 bhp @4000 rpm

Driven Wheels - RWD

Front Brakes - Drums w/Servo Assit

Rear Brakes - Drums w/Servo Assit

Steering - Worn & Nut

Front Suspension - Idependant w/Transverse Semi Elliptic Leaf Springs, Friction Dam

Rear Suspension - Live Axle w/Transverse Semi Elliptic Leaf Springs, Friction Damp

Transmission - 4-Speed Cotal Preselector

另一位法国精英Carrosier - Dubos Freres - 使用他们的工艺来布置135型.Dubos Freres位于巴黎郊区的Neuilly-sur-Seine,然后是Puteaux。他们早期的工作包括在1934年为Voisin,雷诺Vivastella制造车身,然后到1937年,专注于Delahaye 135底盘。当第二次世界大战即将结束时,Dubos设计了第一架Talbot-Lago Grand Sport轿跑车,但到1950年停止运营。

这个特殊的例子是一架1937年的Delahaye 135 M,配有Dubos设计的'泪滴'敞篷车身。它在发动机罩顶部有一个独特的带子,横跨车身两侧,终止于B柱尾部。但也许是它 最显着的特征是局式“

回滚”敞篷;这可能是这种车篷配置的唯一例子。修复的灵感来自于20世纪30年代和1940年代Omar Kiam在他的设计中使用红色的设计和Couture Allure的内饰,并在白色帆布上赞美了新艺术运动风格的蜿蜒黑线和“挥鞭”曲线。

原主人

Eberhard Von Stohrer(1883年5月2日 - 1953年3月7日)是它的第一个拥有者,是第一次世界大战和二战期间服役的狂热汽车赛车手和职业德国外交官。他是来自Würtemberg的陆军将军的儿子,在莱比锡大学学习,获得“法学博士”学位。他还曾在斯特拉斯堡大学和巴黎政治学院学习。在1936年7月至1939年4月的西班牙内战期间,他留在马德里。该车在1948年出售给第二车主时被注册为“外交或旅游”型车。该车的下一个车主,西班牙的Marcios Alsina Basol于1948年8月28日占有该车,随后于1950年12月30日获得第三车主。 1958年5月12日,西班牙最后一位车主马德里的Santiago Fernandez Vela购买了这辆车。

Delahaye留在西班牙,显然被滞留在了停车场。到1979年,它被列为Vela先生的财产,并且是他博物馆藏品的一部分。当时,汽车已经完工并开始修复。目前的看护人在21世纪后期从维拉先生那里购买,将此车进口到美国,并进行了完整的修复。

联系方式

31250 Cedar Valley Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362 

Tel 805-523-3330, Fax 805-523-3336

© 2019 林荫大道上的外滩

The Type 135 brought Delahaye fame and it influenced the company's future direction and designs. During its lifespan, it was carefully and continuously developed, resulting in several variants including the uprated 135 M (Modifie) and competition models. Delahaye 135s captured 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th at the 1936 French Grand Prix, which was run to sports-car regulations that year. The 1936 LeMans 24 Hours was cancelled in 1936 due to labor unrest, but returned the following year with Delahaye 135s scoring 2nd and 3rd, followed by a 1st, 2nd, and 4th in 1938. Siam's Prince Bira won the 1938 Donington 12-Hour Sports Car Race and Prince Chula was victorious at Brooklands' 'Fastest Road Car in England' event. Post-WW II, Delahaye 135s raced well into the 1950s, with one contesting the 1954 Tour de France.

 

Engineer Jean Francois designed the Type 135 chassis. Initially, it was fitted with an inline six-cylinder engine with modern overhead-valve architecture and a displacement size of 3.2 liters. Power output increased in 1935 with the engine growing to 3.6 liters.

 

Delahaye did not produce coachwork of its own. Instead, the work was reserved for some of the finest custom coachbuilders including Figoni et Falaschi, Saoutchik, Pennock, and Marcel Pourtout.

SPEC OVERVIEW

Engine - Cast Iron, Water Cooled, Inline-6

Postion - Front Longitudinal

Aspiration - Natural

Valvetrain - 2 Valves / Cyl

Displacement - 3557 cc / 217.1 cu.in.

Bore - 80mm / 3.15 in

Stroke - 107 mm / 4.21 in

Power - 115 bhp @4000 rpm

Driven Wheels - RWD

Front Brakes - Drums w/Servo Assit

Rear Brakes - Drums w/Servo Assit

Steering - Worn & Nut

Front Suspension - Idependant w/Transverse Semi Elliptic Leaf Springs, Friction Dam

Rear Suspension - Live Axle w/Transverse Semi Elliptic Leaf Springs, Friction Damp

Transmission - 4-Speed Cotal Preselector

Another elite French carrosier - Dubos Freres - used their craft to cloth the Type 135. Dubos Freres was located in the outskirts of Paris at Neuilly-sur-Seine and then Puteaux. Their early work included coachwork for Voisin, a Renault Vivastella in 1934, and then by 1937, a focus on Delahaye 135 chassis. When World War II came to a close, Dubos designed the first Talbot-Lago Grand Sport coupe, but discontinued operation by 1950.

 

This particular example is a 1937 Delahaye 135 M with 'teardrop' coachwork by Dubos. It has a unique band atop the hood, which sweeps across the bodysides, terminating just aft of the B-pillar. But perhaps its

most distinct feature is the bureau-style 'rollback' roof; this may be the sole example with this type of roof configuration. The restoration was inspired with the interior finished in the Couture Allure of Omar Kiam’s use of Red in his designs during the 1930’s and 1940’s and complimented with the Art Nouveau style of Sinuous Black lines and “whiplash” curves on the White canvas.

Original Owner

Eberhard Von Stohrer (May 2, 1883 – March 7, 1953) was the first owner and was an avid automobile racer and career German diplomat who served during WWI and WWII. The son of an Army General from Würtemberg, he studied at Leipzig University, receiving a “Doctor of Law” degree. He also studied at the University of Strasbourg and the School of Political Sciences in Paris. During the Spanish Civil War from July 1936 to April 1939, he stayed in Madrid. The vehicle was registered as “Diplomatic or Tourist” when sold to second owner in 1948. The car's next owner, Marcios Alsina Basol of Spain, took possession of the car on August 28, 1948, followed by the third owner on December 30, 1950. Santiago Fernandez Vela of Madrid, the last recorded Spanish owner, purchased the car on May 12th of 1958.

The Delahaye remained in Spain and was apparently left abandoned in a parking facility. By 1979, it was listed as being owned by Mr. Vela and was part of his museum collection. At the time, the car was complete and a restoration commenced. The current caretaker acquired the car from Mr. Vela during the late 2000s, importing the car to the United States, and commissioning a complete restoration.

BE IN 
TOUCH

31250 Cedar Valley Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362 

Tel 805-523-3330, Fax 805-523-3336

© 2019 by Bund on the Boulevard